Storm King

May 22, 2010

Spring on the east coast is probably one of my favorite things.  Last year at this time I was in New York and New Jersey from early April until the middle of June.  While there I visited an amazing 500 acre outdoor sculpture museum set in the rolling hills of Hudson Valley, New York about an hour north of Manhattan called Storm King Art Center.  It is truly a magical place worth visiting.

I won’t make it back east this spring, maybe over the summer if I am lucky, so I’ve been looking at old photos to satisfy the strong pull I feel to be east.

In the meantime if you aren’t able to make it to Storm King, here’s a link to their website and a few images from my visit…

Please Say Something About this Post!

