orange et bleu

September 6, 2010

Turquoise and Coral.  Orange and blue.

I don’t wear much jewelry.  Mostly I just wear a pair of diamond studs to dress up my otherwise boring and casual wardrobe of black, white and denim.

When I do have an occasion to wear a little jewelry, I generally choose from the healthy selection of coral that I stole from my mother.

As far as decorating goes, I find in my own home, I am drawn to different shades of blue, turquoise and green, with little pops of orange and even smaller hints of yellow.

Since blue and orange are complementary colors – opposites on the color wheel – it’s no surprise that they look so good together when used in interior spaces…

Please Say Something About this Post!

