oh baby!

September 9, 2010

I have 2 kids.  As I sit here writing this the younger of my 2 sons, my 3 month old,  is lying next to me cooing and gurgling away, enchanted with his own feet.

It seems that 2010 is another baby boom year.  My older son who is nearly 4 was born in early 2007, also a baby boom year.  As much as I think I am a rebel, I guess I went with the trend when it came to having babies.

With having  babies comes that task of preparing our homes.  Making them safe through baby proofing and using as many environmentally friendly and non toxic materials as we can – and creating a space just for baby.  The nursery.

There are so many wonderful products available now, the baby industry is booming.  Nurseries can be decorated in so many ways, the typical nursery rhyme characters and pale pinks and blues are not the norm anymore. Nurseries have become hip, bold and modern.  Just like our babies.

Please Say Something About this Post!

