fall into cozy

October 11, 2010

I wouldn’t say this in front of Michael (he would burst into laughter), but I love a good book.

He would laugh because he probably can’t remember the last time he saw me with a real book in my hands.  Not a design ‘picture’ book, not a magazine, just a plain old fiction or preferably in his mind, non-fiction book.

The problem is that reading is really hard for me.  I was a good student…when I went to school, and although I was always strong in math and could write a decent paper, my reading comprehension was always weak.  I struggle to read, it is a challenge for me, not the relaxing pastime that it is for some.

I really have to be interested in the something that I am reading, and still it is time consuming.

I do love the idea though of curling up in a cozy chair, with a cozy blankie in front of a roaring fire, with a cup of hot something and reading a good book.

There are 2 books that are at the top of my list right now.

COMMITTED, Elizabeth Gilbert’s follow up to her acclaimed best seller EAT, PRAY, LOVE and my dear friend Kim Barnouin’s newest cookbook SKINNY BITCH ULTIMATE EVERYDAY COOKBOOK.

This Belgian Wingback Chair from Restoration Hardware borders on too

traditional for me, but it looks just perfect for a cozy fall cuddle with a good book.

One of my all time favorites, the Arne Jacobsen floor lamp

Perfect little side table by India Mahdavi

I’d throw in this Hable Construction pillow…

… and I’d cozy up in this AMAZING thermal blanket by Matteo.

Please Say Something About this Post!

