feathers

November 29, 2010

I’ve been feeling a bit withdrawn lately.  Not melancholy or somber, not even mild depression or sadness.  It’s more like I have a desire to hole up in my own little world and hibernate.  I have also been feeling a strong desire to go out and shop for sweaters. Perhaps these feelings come with the time of year and change in the weather, I don’t know.

I do know that in my head I tell myself, as long as I don’t pick up the phone or send out emails and texts, I’m on my own little vacation of sorts from the real world.  It’s like this fantasy world I go to where I get to believe that as long as I don’t communicate with anyone…they don’t exist and therefore I don’t have to be responsible.

Obviously, this fantasy doesn’t go on for very long, but something I have been fantasizing about a lot lately are feathers.  Fluffy soft pretty feathers…

Please Say Something About this Post!

