blankee

February 13, 2011

When I was a little girl I had a blanket that went everywhere with me.  It was white silk and I called it Slimee because the silk felt slippery to me.  I know in my little 3 or 4 year old mind it made perfect sense.  Slimee went everywhere with me, we were best friends. In fact, I think Slimee even snuck its way to a few sleep-overs in junior high.  Slimee still lives in my closet, high up on the top shelf in the back, and every so often, I will reach up just to feel the soft silky comfort of my blankee…

Nowadays I still long for the comfort of curling up in the security of a much loved blanket, sometimes even when its warm outside.  I’ve gotten older and my taste more sophisticated and luckily there are some amazing blankets out there for those in need of a cuddle, like me.

 

SWAN ISLAND BLANKETS

 

 

HUDSON BAY BLANKETS

 

 

 

TOURNE BLANKETS

 

 

BRAHMS MOUNT BLANKETS

Please Say Something About this Post!

