W H I T E

March 4, 2011

There are a lot of designers out there who will tell you that your space is uninspired, lacking dimension and just boring if you stick with white.  They’ll say that you aren’t taking risks and that no one really wants to live in white walls when there is a world of color out there just waiting to be introduced to the masses by a good designer.

Phooey, I say.  Actually, I say ‘that’s bullshit!’, to quote myself.

In my opinion you can absolutely create a dynamic and interesting space with white.  In fact, I think its easier for a designer to put a little color on the wall and call a space ‘designed’ than it is to do white right.

It takes real vision, sophistication and refinement to work with white well, and I salute those who do.

Please Say Something About this Post!

