coffee(table) please

March 26, 2011

My coffee table is nothing to get excited about…it used to be.

I had this great low and round Danish Modern walnut coffee table that my grandmother bought in the 60’s.  I still have it, in storage.  I put it away when my son was born and we realized that most of our furniture would need to be padded and protected for a while.

Now we have a lovely ottoman for a coffee table – 14 inches high for easy baby access, 42 inches round and slip-covered for easy cleaning.  There is nothing glamourous about it, its all function, but it works.  I put a tray on it when my boy is hungry or someone needs to put a glass down.

I can’t wait for the day when I can bring grandma’s table back in…a couple more years.

I don’t think that choosing a coffee table should be taken lightly, it makes such an impact to the character of a space.

There are so many amazing options out there to choose from, here’s a few that I love.

 

 

 

 

2 Responses to “coffee(table) please”

  1. chillart Says:

    Sarah, love the blue coffee table! Where is it from? -Cecily


Please Say Something About this Post!

