nature, baby

March 29, 2011

I had a massage today.

It was really more than a massage, it was a treatment and I needed it.  Badly.

I haven’t done anything nice for myself since I got pregnant with my older son, that was over 5 years ago.  I’ve been so caught up in being mom, working and taking care of my family in general, I’ve forgotten about myself.

So today I went to One Spa at Shutters on the Beach near my house.  For the first time in 5 years, I actually turned off the cell phone and left it in a locker and was completely un-reachable for 2 hours.

And while I was on the table, supposedly relaxing, you know what I was doing?

Coordinating furniture deliveries, thinking about the fundraiser I am helping with at my son’s school, going over fabrics…all in my mind.  When I finally caught myself, I reminded myself that this was me time and that I could actually just relax, lay there, think about nothing and let the vichy shower flow…

I floated out of there after a steam and a long sit in the lounge…I guarantee it won’t be 5 years before I go back!

Please Say Something About this Post!

