david weidman

April 7, 2011

A client of mine did the unthinkable…he bought something without getting my approval.

I kid.

I don’t require that my clients ask for approval before making purchases.  In fact, this time he brought something wonderful to the table that I didn’t know about.  That’s what I love about the collaborative process of design.  While I do spend a lot of time exposing, informing and gently pushing my clients to look outside their comfort and knowledge zones , they do their fair share of broadening my perspective, forcing me to look outside what I think is right and introducing me to new objects, artists and vendors.

This time it’s an artist.  From the 60’s.  His name is David Weidman and perhaps you already knew who he was.  Well I didn’t and I’m pretty excited about his work and I’m going to share it with you.

 

Please Say Something About this Post!

