Moroccan Tile Obsession

June 18, 2012

It all started with the tile at Intelligentsia Coffee House in Silverlake.  I went searching for what and where I could find this tile and ended up on the Granada Tile site.  I found the Fez Tile that I was looking for, and then got addicted to their interactive tile customizer.  You can literally sit there and go through each and every tile on the site and come up with countless tile color combos…

I wasted more time than was necessary designing tile combos for no one.  I highly recommend you try it.

Backtrack for a minute…

It actually all started because I’m searching tile for a project.  I got this cray cray idea that I want to put a super earthy moroccan tile in an ultra modern kitchen.

So after finding Granada, I start searching for more moroccan cement tiles and get to Popham Design.  You should go to their site right now and look at every single product that they make.  Their shit is RIDICULOUS.

Anyway, I get on the Popham Design site and start milling around and find a pattern that I had been looking at earlier in the day during a visit to my local Ann Sacks.  I am proud to admit that I am borderline stalking their Zig Zag pattern.

It’s probably the one, we’ll see…

Here is the Fez Tile by Granada, the tile that started this whole thing.

Here’s the Zig Zag by Popham Design, yum!

 Popham Design

Granada Tile

Popham Design

Granada Tile

Popham Design

Please Say Something About this Post!

