Ace Hotel, Palm Springs

July 30, 2012

I know I’m a little late in the game posting about the Ace Hotel in Palm Springs.  I’m sure all you hipsters out there have already been there, done that, but given its awesomeness I also know that you probably won’t mind seeing a few nice pics…

For those of you who haven’t been, the Ace is a wonderful hotel tucked into the mountains in the south end of Palm Springs.  It used to be a Howard Johnson but was recently completely renovated and updated into the most hip, un-kitch mid-century oasis one could ask for.  Its almost like mid-century modern hipster camp.

We usually love being out in Palm Springs, exploring architecture and all the funky consignment and vintage stores, but we didn’t even leave the grounds of the hotel once.  Between the pool, restaurant and our perfect little room with private patio we couldn’t think of a reason to leave.

I highly recommend!

The view from my lounge chair at the pool.

my frosty beverage.

lounge chairs by the pool

the counter in the super yummy restaurant, I loved the tile shown here which is used generously all over the hotel.

lounging in bed, that’s the control to my son’s RC car.

Please Say Something About this Post!

